Sunday, August 04, 2013

Winners of Strathlene Buckie

Scratch Lynne Fraser (FR) (6) 78
1st Silver May Anderson (17) 71
2nd Silver Gwen Munro (E) (15) 72
3rd Silver Sally Rowan (I) (19) 73

1st Bronze Jeanette Cowe (E) (30) 62
2nd Bronze Doreen Work (22) 62
3rd Bronze Cisca Cameron (E) (28) 71

We had a great day, weather a little windy coming back but it stayed dry throughout the day.
Squares were won by Susan Macvicar and Linda Geddes.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Draw County Open Strathlene Buckie 4 Aug 13

STRATHLENE BUCKIE – Northern Counties’ Ladies’ Golf Association – County Open Sunday 4 August 2013.

Competitors will leave the tee in two’s at seven minute intervals and are from the host club unless stated. Late entries are welcome, please contact Doreen Work 01542 835040.

Abbreviations:  C, Carrbridge, E, Elgin, F, Forres; FR, Fortrose & Rosemarkie; G, Gairloch, GOS, Grantown on Spey, I, Inverness;

09.35- L Fraser (FR), V Wright (F), I Wilson (F) M Anderson, D McCaig (F), C Campbell, J Cooper (F), P Crawford
10.03 - B Grant (F), J Mair D Marshall (F), L Geddes, M James (F), M Smith. S Morgan (F), M Walker (E)
10.31 - S Rowan (I), L Wood (F) F Grant (F), E Ballentine (E), J Cameron (FR), M McCulloch (FR), S Macdonnell (I)
11.20 - A Rae (C), J Coulthard (GOS), J Cowe (E), B Hodge, M Barr (G), E Simpson (E), S Macvicar (G)

Monday, July 29, 2013

Strathlene Buckie

The competiton will be going ahead. 30 ladies so far and late entries still being received. Draw will be published tomorrow - Tuesday 30 July.

Thursday, July 25, 2013


There have only been 12 entries so far for this competition. Please contact Doreen Work for a tee time 01542 835040.

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Picture of Winners Dornoch 20 July 13

Front L-R Claire Riddell, Denise McBride and Liz Coghill
Back  Fiona Hampton, Alison Bartlett, Liz Smith and Hazel Flynn.

Not in the picture are Anne Ryan, Mary Smith and Wilma Murray.

The four best handicap qualifiers go on to play at Fortrose and Rosemarkie on 4 Sep to compete in the area final of the Commonwealth Spoons.

Saturday, July 20, 2013

County Foursomes Royal Dornoch Results

Winners of the Scratch were Claire Riddell and Alison Bartlett from RDGC with a gross 77
1st Handicap Liz Coghill and Denise McBride RDGC (12.5) 72.5
2nd Handicap Hazel Flynn (Inv) and Eliz Smith (20) 77
3rd Handicap Mary Smith and Anne Ryan (Tain) (2) 79
4th Handicap Wilma Murray and Fiona Hampton (17) 80

The winner of the quiz was Joan Cooper from Forres.  Nobody got a full house and it went down to three people with three incorrect answers in the draw. Joan wins £10.

Sunday, July 14, 2013

County Foursomes Draw Royal Dornoch Saturday 20 Jul 13

ROYAL DORNOCH – Northern Counties’ Ladies’ Golf Association – County Foursomes Saturday 20 July 2013.

Competitors will leave the tee in four’s at ten-minute intervals and are from the host club unless stated.

Abbreviations:  B, Brora, BB, Bonar Bridge, E, Elgin,  F, Forres; FA, Fort Augustus, FR, Fortrose & Rosemarkie; G, Gairloch, GOL, Golspie, GOS, Grantown on Spey, I, Inverness; MO, Muir of Ord; MOR, Moray,  N, Nairn; NDB, Nairn Dunbar, RD, Royal Dornoch;  T, Tain

09.00 – W Murray, F Hampton, G Dowling (NDB), A Fraser (I), C Bryce, P Moscati, A Gowie (I), S Macdonell (I), E Macrae, E Henderson, L Offin (BB), M Hayden (T)

09.30 – S Robertson (GOL), F More (GOL), M Rennie, R Muschamp, F Macdonald, C Ramsey, D Wlodarezyk (T), J Bannerman (T), L Nixon (FR) A Jack (FR), E Hutton (MO) M Ritchie (MO)

10.00 – J Nicol (I), M Hewson (I), A Bartlett, C Riddell, N Scott (I), E Rae (I), J Steggles (BB) I Wright, D Lloyd, T Weekes, P Ashe (B), A Clarke (B)

10.30 – R Millar (F), G Cruden (NDB), C Dingwall (MO), W Spencer (MO),  J Cameron (FR), M Maculloch (FR), K Millar (NDB), A Cruden (NDB), E Coghill, D McBride, M Galloway (FR), S Cooper (FR)

11.00 – L Fraser (FR), J Coulthard (GOS), S Ramsey (I), I McIntosh (I), C Marshall (N), M Clemow (FA), B Grant (F), E Garrow (F), P Cronin (F), C O’Keefe (F), A Harding, L Dickenson

11.30 – P Davies (F), M Barron (F), E Simpson (E), J Cowie (E), D McCaig (F), I Wilson (F), J Hunter (BB), M Matheson (BB), C Boyd (F), L Wheeler (F), H Flynn (I), E Smith (I)

12.00 – S Proctor (F), V McMurdo (F), J Powell (G), E Lawrie (G), H Proctor (GOL), L Bonner (GOL), D Marshall (F), M James (F), L Munro (MOR), F Allan (N), M Barr (G) S McVicar (G)

12.30 – E Borthwick (NDB), J Kettles (NDB) A Burnett, S Duncan, S Helal, I Hart, E Hill (GOS), S Vickerman (GOS)